Kento Miyahara And Yuma Aoyagi Win AJPW Real World Tag League, Full Results

AJPW's Real World Tag League has come to an end.

After weeks of wrestling, the team of Kento Miyahara and Yuma Aoyagi emerged victorious, defeating the team of Jake Lee & Koji Iwamoto in the final Real World Tag League show on December 7. This is Miyahara's second Real World Tag League victory and Aoyagi's first.

NJPW STRONG Welcomes Fans For 'Fighting Spirit Unleashed' On 8/16 In Long Beach

The tournament did not go off without any issues. Before the tournament began, Champion Carnival winner Zeus tested positive and had to withdraw from the tournament. As a result, AJPW revealed that Izanagi will be Zeus' replacement and team with Shigehiro Irie. Izanagi and Irie only won one match in the whole tournament.

Below are the results of the December 7 Real World Tag League show:

* Atsuki Aoyagi, Black Menso-re & Takao Omori defeat Chikara, Takayuki Ueki & Yusuke Okada 

* Enfants Terribles (Hokuto Omori, Koji Doi & Yusuke Kodama) defeat Masanobu Fuchi, Mitsuya Nagai & Ryuki Honda

* Evolution (Dan Tamura & Hikaru Sato) & Osamu Nishimura defeat Akira Francesco, Rising HAYATO & Ryuji Hijikata 

* Real World Tag League 2020: Masato Tanaka & TAJIRI defeated Purple Haze (Izanagi & Shigehiro Irie) 

* Real World Tag League 2020: Ryouji Sai & Yoshitatsu defeated Enfants Terribles (Kuma Arashi & Shotaro Ashino)

* Real World Tag League 2020: Violent Giants (Shuji Ishikawa & Suwama) defeated Abdullah Kobayashi & Daisuke Sekimoto

* Real World Tag League 2020: Kento Miyahara & Yuma Aoyagi defeated JIN (Jake Lee & Koji Iwamoto) to win the tournament

For results of past wrestling shows, check out Fightful's results section. 

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web