NJPW G1 Climax 28 Day 16 Quick Results, Toru Yano Pulls A Major Upset

The sixteenth day of the NJPW G1 Climax 28 has come to and end, with Toru Yano pulling a huge upset over IWGP Heavyweight Champion Kenny Omega. Other B Block winners include Tetsuya Naito, Tama Tonga, Zack Sabre Jr. and Tomohiro Ishii.

In non-tournament action, Chaos came up on the short end of all three tag team matches the faction competed in.

Young Bucks Re-Sign With AEW Until 2024, Say "Let’s Party For 2 More Years!"

Here are the NJPW G1 Climax 28 Day 16 quick results:

B Block

Tetsuya Naito def. Sanada

Toru Yano def. Kenny Omega

Tama Tonga def. Kota Ibushi

Zack Sabre Jr. def. Hirooki Goto

Tomohiro Ishii def. Juice Robinson

Non-Tournament Matches

Hiroshi Tanahashi & David Finlay def. Chaos (Kazuchika Okada & Gedo)

Los Ingobernables (Evil & Bushi) def. Chaos (Jay White & Yoh)

The Firing Squad (Bad Luck Fale & Tonga Loa) def. Suzuki-Gun (Minoru Suzuki & El Deparado)

Bullet Club (Hangman Page & Chase Ownes) def. Chaos (Yoshi-Hashi & Sho)

Togi Makabe & Toa Henare def. Michael Elgin & Shota Umino

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web