NJPW Summer Struggle In Jingu Results (8/29): Multiple Title Changes

New Japan Pro Wrestling held its Summer Struggle in Jingu event on August 29 from Jingu Baseball Stadium in Tokyo, Japan. The event aired on NJPW World.

Ongoing results and highlights are below. 

Becky Lynch Talks Social Media: "I Don't Know If It's A Healthy Place For People To Be"

NJPW Summer Struggle In Jingu Live Results (8/29)

* Yoshinobu Kanemaru def. Master Wato 

* King of Pro Wrestling 2020 Finals: Toru Yano def. Kazuchika Okada, SANADA and El Desperado

* NEVER Openweight Championship: Minoru Suzuki def. Shingo Takagi (c) to win the title.

* IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship: Taiji Ishimori def. Hiromu Takahashi (c) to win the title.

* IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championships: Zack Sabre Jr. & Taichi (c) def. Hiroshi Tanahashi & Kota Ibushi

IWGP Heavyweight & Intercontinental Championships: Tetsuya Naito def. EVIL (c) (c) to win both titles. 

You can find results from past NJPW events a Fightful's results section.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web