RevPro Announces Tag Team Tournament; Winners To Face IWGP Tag Team Champions At NJPW Royal Quest

RevPro announces tournament.

Revolution Pro Wrestling announced an eight-team tag team tournament where the winners will face the IWGP Tag Team Champions at NJPW Royal Quest on Aug. 31.

The following matches have been announced for the tournament:

- Gabriel Kidd & Shaun Jackson vs. Kenneth Halfpenny & Brendan White
- Aussie Open (Mark Davis & Kyle Fletcher) vs. The Rascalz (Dez Xavier & Zach Wentz)
- Dan Maloney & MK McKinnan vs. Team White Wolf (A-Kid & Carlos Romo)

One more match will be announced shortly. The tournament is set to begin on Aug. 4 with the first-round matches taking place. The second round is scheduled for Aug. 11 or Aug. 18 depending on schedules and the finals will be held on Aug. 30.

The Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa) are the current IWGP Tag Team Champions.

Thus far, no matches have been announced for NJPW Royal Quest. Talent set to appear include IWGP Heavyweight Champion Kazuchika Okada, IWGP Intercontinental Champion Tetsuya Naito, Hiroshi Tanahashi, Kota Ibushi, Will Ospreay and Zack Sabre Jr.