Ricky Starks Becomes NWA Television Champion At NWA Hard Times

Ricky Starks is the new NWA Television Champion, defeating Trevor Murdoch in the finals of the NWA TV Title Tournament at NWA Hard Times. 

The match served as the main event of night, headlining over the NWA World Heavyweight Title bout between Nick Aldis and Flip Gordon. Starks was able to pick up the victory following a spear and The Stroke. This marks Starks' first reign as the NWA Television Champion. 

AEW Continental Classic 2023 Updated Standings And Results Archive

Murdoch defeated The Question Mark in the first round before besting Dan Maff in the second round. On the other side of the bracket, Starks defeated Matt Cross and Tim Storm to earn his way to the finals. 

If you missed anything from NWA Hard Times, check out Fightful's full report on the show by clicking here.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.