ROH Announces Tag Wars 2019; Winners Receive Tag Team Title Shot At 17th Anniversary Show

ROH announced their Tag Wars 2019 event, which begins later this month in Texas. 

Here are the full details courtesy of ROH:

JONAH, Jay White, Lio Rush, And More Set For 12/4 NJPW STRONG

Tag Wars 2019, a 12-team tournament for a shot at the ROH World Tag Team Titles, will be held over three nights during the Road to G1 Supercard events in Dallas, Houston and San Antonio later this month.

Tag Wars kicks off with three tag matches on Jan. 24 in Dallas and continues with three more tag matches on Jan. 25 in Houston. On Jan. 26 in San Antonio, the winning teams from the first two nights will compete in a pair of three-way tag matches. The two winners of those matches advance to the finals later that night.

All three nights of Road to G1 Supercard in Texas will stream LIVE worldwide for HonorClub.

The winning team of Tag Wars 2019 will face the ROH World Tag Team Champions (currently Jay and Mark Briscoe) at the ROH 17th Anniversary pay-per-view on March 15 in Las Vegas. In addition, the winning Tag Wars team will be entered in the Crockett Cup, a tournament co-promoted by the NWA and ROH, on April 27 in Concord, N.C.

This will be the sixth edition of Tag Wars, which was first held in 2005. Past winners include The Kings of Wrestling (Claudio Castagnoli and Chris Hero), reDRagon (Bobby Fish and Kyle O’Reilly) and Silas Young and Beer City Bruiser.

Teams should be announced in the coming weeks. You can find full details here.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web