Roppongi 3K Become Three-Time IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Champs At NJPW 47th Anniversary

Roppongi three-time champions.

At NJPW's 47th Anniversary Event, the duo of SHO and YOH became three-time IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions by defeating the Los Ingobernables de Japon duo of Shingo Takagi and BUSHI. The bout was a hot contest with BUSHI and Shingo looking to have things locked up after BUSHI blinded SHO with the mist and LIJ hit Rebellion. However, YOH broke up the pin and SHO was able to find his way through the mist, eventually catching BUSHI in a Codebreaker to set up YOH for the 3K and the pinfall victory.

Lance Archer Qualifies For 'Face Of The Revolution' Ladder Match At AEW Revolution; Updated Card

Roppongi 3K last held the titles from January 28, 2018 to March 6, 2018. 

Keep up with everything happening at NJPW 47th Anniversary Show with Fightful's live coverage.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web