Tay Conti, Lio Rush, Deonna Purrazzo, More Reflect On One Year Anniversary Of WWE Releases

On April 15, 2020, WWE released a handful of performers as part of company-wide cutbacks due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The released names included Tay Conti, Lio Rush, Rusev (Miro in AEW), Kurt Angle, Deonna Purrazzo, Zack Ryder (Matt Cardona in IMPACT), Curt Hawkins (Brian Myers in IMPACT), Doc Gallows, Karl Anderson, and many more.

Christopher Daniels Breaks Down While Contemplating Retirement: ‘I Don’t Want To Go’

One year later, many of the talent released have found new homes and have taken the time to reflect on WWE's decision.

You can view the full list of released names by clicking here.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web