Ten New Names Added To WWE Hall Of Fame's Legacy Wing

WWE has honored 10 of the true pioneers in the world of professional wrestling.

Toward the end of the last decade, WWE added a Legacy Wing to its Hall of Fame in an effort to honor many of the Pioneers in wrestling that weren't able to be properly inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Ever-Rise Set To Debut As 2.0 On 8/4 AEW Dynamite, Will Team With Daniel Garcia

This year, between the 2020 and 2021 Hall of Fame classes, WWE added 10 new names to the Legacy Wing.

The 2020 WWE Hall of Fame Legacy inductees include the following names:

  • Ray Stevens
  • Brickhouse Brown
  • Dr. Death
  • Baron Michele Leone
  • Gary Hart

Ray Stevens was often heralded as one of the great territory performers, known for his tag team alongside Pat Patterson. Gary Hart was known as one of the best minds in wrestling, facilitating a lot of the major booking decisions for the World Class Championship Wrestling territory that featured the Von Erich Dynasty.

The 2021 Hall of Fame Legacy Award recipients included these names:

  • Ethel Johnson
  • Paul Boesch
  • Buzz Sawyer
  • Pez Whatley
  • Dick the Bruiser

Paul Boesch was the promoter of the Houston Texas territory, where Bruce Prichard got his start. Buzz Sawyer competed against Tommy Rich in what was dubbed The Last Battle of Atlanta, what Shawn Michaels is on record as saying was the precursor and inspiration to the Hell in a Cell structure.

Also during this year's ceremony, Nikki Bella thanked John Cena for helping her find her Fearless side. Learn more here.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web