Will Ospreay Vs. Kazuchika Okada Set To Headline NJPW's Anniversary Show

New Japan has released the card for their upcoming anniversary show on March 6. 

As expected, the show will be headlined by IWGP Heavyweight champion Kazuchika Okada taking on IWGP Jr. Heavyweight champion Will Ospreay in a rare clash between the two leaders of the New Japan weight divisions. Okada had challenged Ospreay after successfully defending the IWGP Heavyweight title against SANADA at the New Beginning in Osaka. 

Kurt Angle On Dixie Carter: 'Sometimes Having A Woman In Charge Is A Lot Better Than A Man'

Two more title matches will take place, as Roppongi 3K will defend the Jr. tag team titles in a three way between both El Desperado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru and the team of Hiromu Takahashi and BUSHI. Taichi will also ascend to the heavyweight division as he challenges Tetsuya Naito.

The card is as follows:

- Non-Title: Kazuchika Okada vs. Will Ospreay

- Minoru Suzuki vs. Togi Makabe for the IWGP Intercontinental title

- Tetsuya Naito vs. Taichi

- Non-Title: YOSHI-HASHI and Hirooki Goto vs. SANADA and EVIL 

- Roppongi 3K vs. Hiromu Takahashi and Bushi vs. El Depserado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru for the IWGP Jr. tag team titles

- David Finlay and Juice Robinson vs. Toru Yano and Tomohiro Ishii

- Best of Seven Series (Match 7): Manabu Nakahashi vs. Katsuya Kitamura

- Ryusuke Taguchi, KUSHIDA, Tiger Mask, Jushin Thunder Liger and Hiroyoshi Tenzan vs. Tetsuhiro Yagi, Shota Umino, Tomoyuki Oka, Toa Henare and Yuji Nagata

NJPW's anniversary show will air live at 2 a.m. on March 6 on New Japan World. It will have English commentary.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web