WWE Announces Worlds Collide Tournament For Royal Rumble Weekend

WWE announced a special Worlds Collide Tournament will be taking place at Royal Rumble AXXESS on Jan. 26 and 27. The tournament will feature superstars from NXT, NXT UK and 205 Live and the winner will receive a future title shot. The event will be taped as part of a WWE Network schedule.

Full details, including a list of participants, are below:

Adam Cole, Tony Nese, Ethan Page, And More Announced For 11/30 AEW Dark

Brand-versus-brand dream matches will become a reality as 15 Superstars in total — five from NXT, five from NXT UK and five from 205 Live — will compete over the course of two days, with the tournament winner receiving a future NXT, NXT UK or 205 Live Championship Match of their choosing. That means anyone can become a champion on any brand!

The WWE Worlds Collide Tournament, which will be taped for a WWE Network special, kicks off with a 15-Superstar Battle Royal on Saturday, Jan. 26, at the 8 a.m. session of Axxess. The order of elimination in the Battle Royal will then determine the First-Round Matches for a 15-Superstar, single-elimination tournament beginning later that session. The Battle Royal winner will receive a first-round bye.

The tournament will continue at Saturday’s second session of Axxess, taking place from 1-5 p.m., before concluding at the final Axxess session on Sunday, Jan. 27, from 8 a.m.-12 p.m. Featuring a veritable who’s who from all three brands, the tournament will include the following Superstars:

From NXT

- Adam Cole

- Velveteen Dream

- Dominik Dijakovic

- Keith Lee

- Otis Dozovic


- Mark Andrews

- Tyler Bate

- Travis Banks

- Jordan Devlin

- Zack Gibson

From 205 Live

- Cedric Alexander

- Humberto Carrillo

- Tony Nese

- Drew Gulak


Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web