XFL To Kick-Off In February 2020, Eight Franchise Cities And Stadiums Announced

One step closer.

On Wednesday afternoon, Vince McMahon, on behalf of the XFL, held a press conference announcing the eight cities that will house XFL teams beginning in 2020. The eight cities and stadiums are as followed:

PCO Details The Time He Spent Training With Georges St. Pierre, Says He Leaned A Lot

- Dallas, Texas (Globe Life Park)

- Houston, Texas (TDECU Stadium)

- Los Angeles, California (StubHub Center)

- New York, New York (MetLife Stadium)

- Seattle, Washington (CenturyLink Field)

- St. Louis, Missouri (The Dome)

- Tampa, Florida (Raymond James Stadium)

- Washington, D.C. (Audi Field)

XFL Commissioner Oliver Luck stated during the press conference that the XFL will look for new ways to "reimagine" football. Luck revealed that a supplemental draft will take place in 2019 and that the XFL will test for PEDs. He also said XFL will pay competitive wages and that the league has already began discussions with the player agent community. XFL is also developing health and wellness projects to keep players safe. 

Fans can put down a deposit for season tickets beginning today. More information about the teams, including names, logos, and color schemes, will be revealed in the coming months.

The XFL is expected to kick off on February 8 - 9, the week after the Super Bowl in 2020.

You can watch the entire press conference here.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web