Fight Of The Year Odds: Zhang Weili vs. Joanna Jedrzejczyk Favored

This year has been a wild year in the UFC and the odds have been released for knockout, submission, fighter and fight of the year, with Zhang Weili vs. Joanna Jedrzejczyk leading the race for the latter.

2020 has been a stand-out year for fights. Before and even during COVID-19, fans have been treated to some brilliant fights. Some have credited a smaller Octagon in the UFC Apex as a reason, but Zhang vs. Jedrzejczyk is the favourite to win the Fight of the Year. The pair went five rounds in what was an instant classic in March. Take a look below at the odds, courtesy of

Khabib Nurmagomedov To Bring Eagle FC Promotion To The United States In 2022

Sherdog Fight of the Year

Zhang Weili vs. Joanna Jedrzejczyk 4/7

Deiveson Figueiredo vs Brandon Moreno 11/4

Dustin Poirier vs Dan Hooker 7/1

Tony Ferguson vs Justin Gaethje 10/1

Josh Emmett vs Shane Burgos 12/1

Jon Jones vs Dominic Reyes 16/1

Beneil Dariush vs Drakkar Klose 20/1

Many fighters have taken advantage of being the only sport running for several months due to the pandemic. Khamzat Chimaev and Kevin Holland have had the best years of their career but Deiveson Figueiredo is the bookies favourite to win fighter of the year following his conquest of the flyweight division. The flyweight king has brought a level of excitement and fascination to the division that has saved the UFC from scrapping it as was rumored.

Sherdog Fighter of the Year

Deiveson Figueiredo 1/3

Kevin Holland 4/1

Khamzat Chimaez 6/1

Jan Blachowicz 9/1

Marcin Tybura 14/1

Israel Adesanya 20/1

There have been some crazy finishes in the UFC and the fans were treated to a plethora of fantastic knockouts! The odds-on favourite is Joaquin Buckley vs. Impa Kasanganay which happened in October on the phenomenally successful Fight Island.

Sherdog Knockout of the Year

Joaquin Buckley vs Impa Kasanganay 1/2

Cody Garbrandt vs Raphael Assuncao 7/2

Kevin Holland vs Jacare Souza 13/2

Francis Ngannou vs Jairzhino Rozenstruik 8/1

Khaos Williams vs Razak Alhassan 8/1

Conor McGregor vs Donald Cerrone 10/1

Sean O'Malley vs Eddie Wineland 12/1

Beneil Dariush vs Drakkar Klose 18/1

Calvin Kattar vs Jeremy Stephens 20/1

Fans of the ground-game have not been disappointed either, with the level of grappling and jiu-jitsu at an all-time high in the UFC. Jack Hermansson and Mackenzie Dern are the two favourites to win submission of the year. Hermansson defeated Kelvin Gastelum with a slick heel hook while Dern started off her tremendous year with a submission victory with a kneebar that won many plaudits against Hannah Cifers.

Sherdog Submission of the Year

Jack Hermansson vs Kelvin Gastelum 5/2

Mackenzie Dern vs Hannah Cifers 5/2

Aljamain Sterling vs Corey Sandhagen 4/1

Brian Kelleher vs Ode Osbourne 6/1

Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Justin Gaehtje 6/1

Aleksei Oleinik vs Maurice Greene 7/1

Jimmy Crute vs Michal Oleksiejczuk 10/1

Charles Oliveira vs Kevin Lee 12/1

Fabricio Werdum vs Alex Gustaffson 16/1

Fightful has all of your MMA needs covered. Follow us on Twitter for updates, and subscribe to our YouTube channel for exclusive interviews, lists, news updates and predictions.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web