Fightful MMA Weekend Preview (11/5-11/6): UFC 268, Bellator 270 Headline

UFC 268 and Bellator 270 headline a massive weekend of fights.

A pair of title rematches take center stage at UFC 268 on Saturday night when Welterweight Champion Kamaru Usman takes on former interim champion, Colby Covington and Women's Strawweight Champion Rose Namajunas faces the woman she defeated for the title, Weili Zhang.

Brandon Moreno: Deiveson Figueiredo Is "Paying My House, He’s Paying My Car"

Bellator 270 goes down Friday night and a lightweight title contender fight headlines the night when Peter Queally takes on Patrick's Pitbull in the main event.

Let's take a look at each card.

UFC 268 (Pay-Per-View, 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT)

  • Kamaru Usman (C) (19-1) vs. (#1) Colby Covington (16-2)
  • Rose Namajunas (C) (11-4) vs. (#1) Weili Zhang (21-2)
  • (#2) Justin Gaethje (22-3) vs. (#5) Michael Chandler (22-6)
  • Shane Burgos (13-3) vs. Billy Quarantillo (16-3)
  • (#15) Frankie Edgar (23-9-1) vs. Marlon Vera (17-7-1)

Prelims (ESPN+, 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT)

  • Alex Pereira (3-1) vs. Andreas Michailidis (13-4)
  • Al Iaquinta (14-6-1) vs. Bobby Green (27-12-1)
  • Phil Hawes (11-2) vs. Chris Curtis (26-8)
  • (#11) Edmen Shahbazyan (11-2) vs. Nassourdine Imavov (10-3)
  • Ian Garry (7-0) vs. Jordan Williams (9-5)
  • Gian Villante (17-3) vs. Chris Barnett (21-7)
  • Dustin Jacoby (15-5-1) vs. John Allan (13-6)
  • Melsik Baghdasaryan (6-1) vs. Bruno Souza (10-1)
  • CJ Vergara (9-2-1) vs. Ode Osbourne (9-4)

Bellator 270 (Showtime, 5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT)

  • (#1) Patricky Pitbull (23-9) vs. (#4) Peter Queally (12-5-1)
  • (#3) Patchy Mix (13-1) vs. (#6) James Gallagher (11-1)
  • Fabian Edwards (9-2) vs. Robert Fonseca (10-3)
  • (#6) Daniel Weichel (41-12) vs. (#7) Pedro Carvalho (11-5)

Prelims (YouTube, 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT)

  • Ashley Reece (5-1) vs. Luca Poclit (0-1)
  • Brian Hooi (16-7) vs. Daniele Scatizzi (10-5)
  • Arunas Andriuskevicus (15-4) vs. Lee Chadwick (26-15-1)
  • Ilias Bulaid (2-0) vs. Georges Sasu (4-2)
  • Jordan Barton (6-1-1) vs. Ciaran Clarke (3-0)
  • Bobby Pallett (5-0) vs. Nicolo Solli (3-1)
  • Audrey Kerouche (1-1) vs. Danni Neilan (3-0)
  • Asael Adjoudj (1-1) vs. Keir Harvey (4-1)
  • Darragh Kelly (0-0) vs. Junior Morgan (0-0)
  • Stephen Costello (0-0) vs. Yusuf Nazokatov (0-0)

Fightful will have complete coverage of Bellator 270 on Friday, November 5 at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT and UFC 268 on Saturday, November 6 at 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT.

Fightful has all of your MMA needs covered. Follow us on Twitter for updates, and subscribe to our YouTube channel for ‘Fightful Fight Night’ watch alongs for all major MMA and Boxing events!

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web