Report: UFC Vegas 16 Scraps Three Fights, New Start Time Set

UFC Vegas 16 will proceed with just eight fights following the short-notice cancellations of Montana de la Rosa vs. Taila Santos, Movsar Evloev vs. Nate Landwehr and Jimmy Flick vs. Cody Durden.

Saturday's preliminary card will now begin at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT following the trio of scrapped fights. The main card remains scheduled for 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. UFC commentator Jon Anik confirmed the news.

De La Rosa vs. Santos was pulled after one of the former's cornermen tested positive for COVID-19, reports MMA Fighting. Similarly, Evloev vs. Landwehr was removed from the card after Evolev tested positive for the novel coronavirus, per Combate. The circumstances for Flick vs. Dudren are less clear; however, sources told MMA Fighting the cancellation was not related to COVID-19. Twitter user MagicM MMA first reported the news.

UFC Vegas 16 takes place on Saturday, December 5 at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas, Nevada. The ESPN+ card is headlined by Jack Hermansson vs. Marvin Vettori. Keep up with Fightful for all your fight night coverage.

Fightful has all of your MMA needs covered. Follow us on Twitter for updates, and subscribe to our YouTube channel for exclusive interviews, lists, news updates, and predictions.

From The Web