UFC 298 Results and Highlights: Ilja Topuria KOs Alexander Volkanovski

Welcome to Fightful.com's results, live coverage, and discussion for UFC 298: Volkanovski vs. Topuria!

We will bring you full results for tonight's card. Scroll down to the Disqus boards below and chat with fellow MMA fans during the event.

Big Fights That Won't Be on UFC 300

Results

Main Card (PPV, 10:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. PDT)

  • (#3) Ilia Topuria def. Alexander Volkanovski (C) via KO (punch) (3:32, R2) — UFC Featherweight Championship
  • (#3) Robert Whittaker def. (#6) Paulo Costa via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
  • (#10) Ian Machado Garry def. (#8) Geoff Neal via split-decision (30-27, 28-29, 30-27)
  • (#2) Merab Dvalishvili def. (#3) Henry Cejudo via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • (#15) Anthony Hernandez def. Roman Kopylov via submission (rear-naked choke) (3:23, R2)

Prelims (ESPN, 8:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. PDT)

  • (#3) Amanda Lemos def. (#7) MacKenzie Dern via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Marcos Rogerio de Lima def. Junior Tafa via KO (kick) (1:14, R2)
  • Rinya Nakamura def. Carlos Vera via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Zhang Mingyang def. Brendson Ribeiro via KO (punch) (1:41, R1)

Early Prelims (ESPN+. 6:30 p.m. EDT/3:30 p.m. PDT)

  • Danny Barlow def. Josh Quinlan via TKO (punches) (1:18, R3)
  • Oban Elliott def. Val Woodburn via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Miranda Maverick def. (#15) Andrea Lee via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Highlights


Fightful has all of your MMA needs covered. Follow us on Twitter for updates, and subscribe to our YouTube channel for 'Fightful Fight Night' watch alongs for all major MMA and Boxing events!

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.