UFC 302 Results and Highlights: Islam Makhachev Submits Dustin Poirier in Final Seconds

Welcome to Fightful.com's results, live coverage, and discussion for UFC 302: Makhachev vs. Poirier!

UFC's latest event in the form of UFC 302 is ongoing from the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey!

Conor McGregor Shows Injury That Sidelined Him From UFC 303

Results

Main Card (PPV, 10:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. PDT)

  • Islam Makhachev (C) def. (#4) Dustin Poirier via submission (D'Arce choke) (1:53, R5) — UFC Lightweight Championship
  • (#1) Sean Strickland def. (#7) Paulo Costa via split-decision (50-45, 46-49, 49-46)
  • (#15) Kevin Holland def. Michel Oleksiejczuk via submission (armbar) (1:34, R1)
  • Niko Price def. Alex Morono via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Randy Brown def. Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Prelims (ESPN2/ESPN+, 8:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. PDT)

  • Roman Kopylov def. Cesar Almeida via split-decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)
  • (#7) Jailton Almeida def. (#13) Alexandr Romanov via submission (rear naked choke) (2:27, R1)
  • Grant Dawson def. Joe Solecki via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Jake Matthews def. Phil Rowe via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Early Prelims (ESPN+, 6:30 p.m. EDT/3:30 p.m. PDT)

  • Bassil Hafez def. Mickey Gall via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Ailin Perez def. Joselyne Edwards via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Andre Lima def. Mitch Raposo via split-decision (30-27, 28-29, 30-27)

Highlights


Fightful has all of your MMA needs covered. Follow us on Twitter for updates, and subscribe to our YouTube channel for 'Fightful Fight Night' watch alongs for all major MMA and Boxing events!

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.