UFC Vegas 93 Results and Highlights: Tatsuro Taira TKOs Alex Perez

The UFC is back at the Apex as former bantamweight title challenger, Alex Perez faces surging contender, Tatsuro Taira in the main event of UFC Vegas 93.

Results

Top 5 Controversial Decisions in MMA History

Main Card (ESPN2/ESPN+, 10:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. PDT)

  • (#13) Tatsuro Taira def. (#5) Alex Perez via TKO (strikes) (2:59, R2)
  • Miles Johns def. Douglas Silva de Andrade via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Lucas Almeida def. Timmy Cuamba via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Brady Heistand def. Garrett Armfield via submission (rear naked choke) (1:52, R3)
  • Asu Almabayev def. Jose Johnson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Adam Fugitt def. Josh Quinlan via split-decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Prelims (ESPN2/ESPN+, 7:00 p.m. EDT/4:00 p.m. PDT)

  • Nate Maness def. Jimmy Flick via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Gabriella Fernandes def. Carli Judice via split-decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Westin Wilson def. Jeka Saragih via submission (triangle choke/armbar) (1:49, R1)
  • Melquizael Costa def. Shayilan Nuerdanbieke via submission (rear naked choke) (1:50, R3)
  • Josefine Knuttson def. Julia Polastri via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Highlights

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.