Rizin 9 Quick Results, 3 Tournament Champions Are Crowned


Rizin 9 took place early this morning and there was plenty of MMA action for the fans to salivate over. Three tournament champions were crowned as Kyoji Horiguchi won the bantamweight grand prix, Kanna Asakura won the super atomweight grand prix and Tenshin Nasukawa won the Kick One Night Tournament.

Also, legendary fighter MIrko Cro Cop bested Tsuyoshi Kosaka, while another legend in Takanori Gomi fell to Yusuke Yachi.

Videos: UFC 262 Embedded Vlog Series Episodes 5 And 6

Here are the full Rizin 9 results:

Bantamweight Grand Prix

Kyoji Horiguchi def. Shintaro Ishiwatari by KO via punch (R2) - Finals

Kyoji Horiguchi def. Manel Kape by submission via arm triangle choke (R3) - Semi-Finals

Shintaro Ishiwatari def. Takafumi Otsuka by unanimous decision - Semi-Finals

Super Atomweight Grand Prix

Kanna Asakura def. Rena Kubota by submission via rear naked choke (R1) - Finals

Rena Kubota def. Irene Cabello Rivera by TKO via strikes (R1) - Semi-Finals

Kanna Asakura def. Maria Oliveira by submission via arm bar (R2) - Semi-Finals

Kick One Night Tournament

Tenshin Nasukawa def. Yamato Fujita by KO via knee strike (R1) - Finals

Yamato Fujito def. Mitsuhisa Sunabe by KO (R3) - Semi-Finals

Tenshin Nasukawa def. Yuta Hamamoto by KO via knee strike (R2) - Semi-Finals

Other Fights

Mirko Cro Cop def. Tsuyoshi Kosaka by TKO via corner stoppage (R1)

Shinju Nozawa-Auclair def. Chelsea LaGrasse by submission via arm bar (R1)

Yusuke Yachi def. Takanori Gomi by submission via triangle choke (R1)

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web