UFC Vegas 18 Down One Fight After Same-Day Cancellation

UFC Vegas 18 will press forward with a dozen fights after Cody Stamann vs. Askar Askar was scrapped earlier on Saturday.

Askar (11-1) was not medically cleared for Saturday's fight despite making the featherweight limit for his main card clash against Stamann (19-3-1). The UFC announced the news. Askar, 26, stepped in on less than a week's notice to fight Stamann, 31, after his original opponent Andre Ewell tested positive for COVID-19.

Bellator 269 Results, Live Coverage And Discussion: Fedor Dispatches Johnson In Just Over A Minute

UFC Vegas 18 will press forward with five main card fights Review the updated UFC Vegas 18 card below.

Main Card (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, ESPN+)

Alistair Overeem vs. Alexander Volkov

Cory Sandhagen vs. Frankie Edgar

Michael Johnson vs. Clay Guida

Alexandre Pantoja vs. Manel Kape

Diego Ferreira vs. Beneil Dariush

Preliminary Card (5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT, ESPN+)

Mike Rodriguez vs. Danilo Marques

Devonte Smith vs. Justin Jaynes

Karol Rosa vs. Joselyne Edwards

Molly McCann vs. Lara Procopio

Seung Woo Choi vs. Youssef Zalal

Martin Day vs. Timur Valiev

Ode Osbourne vs. Jerome Rivera

Keep up with Fightful for all your UFC Vegas 18 live coverage.

Fightful has all of your MMA needs covered. Follow us on Twitter for updates, and subscribe to our YouTube channel for exclusive interviews, lists, news updates and predictions.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web