AEW Revolution Announced For February 29 In Chicago

All Elite Wrestling returns to pay-per-view on Saturday, Feb. 29 with AEW Revolution. The event will take place in Chicago at the Wintrust Arena. The pay-per-view will be part of C2E2 weekend, which runs from Feb. 28 to Mar. 1 in Chicago. Wintrust Arena is attached to McCormick Place, which is the venue for C2E2.

AEW made the pay-per-view announcement during Wednesday's episode of AEW Dynamite.

Adam Cole vs. Kyle O'Reilly Added To NXT Great American Bash

AEW filed to trademark "AEW Revolution" on Oct. 2. The promotion filed to trademark "Join The Revolution" on Dec. 3. "Join The Revolution" was a tagline also used by ECW.

From AEW:

AEW Announces “REVOLUTION” PPV Event in Chicago on Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020
-- AEW’s Fourth PPV takes Center Stage at C2E2 Convention at Wintrust Arena --

December 11, 2019 – AEW is invading the popular C2E2 (Chicago Comic and Entertainment Expo) with an explosive pay-per-view event on Saturday, February 29, 2020, at the Wintrust Arena in downtown Chicago. REVOLUTION will be AEW’s fourth PPV offering, its first visit inside Chicago city limits, and its third visit back to the Midwestern wrestling hotbed.

The three-day C2E2 expo, which runs from Feb. 28-March 1, is the largest pop culture convention in
the Midwest with more than 90,000 attendees. AEW will have a strong presence at the show with a
dedicated booth, special meet-and-greet sessions with world-class talent, and other fan engagements.

REVOLUTION will feature electrifying and high-profile match-ups with stars such as AEW World
Champion Chris Jericho, AEW World Tag Team Champions SCU, AEW Women’s World Champion
Riho, Jon Moxley, Cody, The Young Bucks, Kenny Omega, Nyla Rose and Britt Baker all scheduled to
appear.
Just in time for holiday gifts, fans can purchase tickets for REVOLUTION on Friday, Dec. 20, at noon ET (11am CT/9am PT) at AEWTIX.com , ticketmaster.com. Tickets start at $20 and range up to $150 face value.

“REVOLUTION will be a huge pay-per-view event for AEW, featuring the biggest wrestling card we’ve ever presented, at the heart of a three-day destination event in partnership with C2E2,” said Tony Khan, President and CEO of AEW. “The experience in the South Loop of Chicago will be unlike anything we’ve seen in wrestling, and it will be all day, all night and all weekend.”

REVOLUTION will be live on PPV on Saturday, Feb. 29, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, and is available for purchase via iN DEMAND cable operators, DirecTV, DISH Network and B/R Live. International fans can purchase the event at FITE.TV.

Keep up with everything happening on AEW Dynamite with Fightful's ongoing coverage.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web