AEW Win-Loss Records To Reset Every Year, Annual Records To Play Factor In Official Rankings

With AEW beginning year two in the coming days, it announced how the annual records will be done.

The promotion announced that, starting with the January 1 episode of Dynamite, wrestlers' records will be reset with the start of the new year. Career record will remain intact, but as the new year progresses, the annual records will be more important when it comes to announcing the weekly AEW rankings.

Tiffany Stratton vs. Indi Hartwell, Great Debate, More Added To 3/21 WWE NXT

The current rankings have been in use for the past couple of months with the likes of Jon Moxley, Cody, Britt Baker and The Young Bucks among others regularly appearing in the top five. Below are the official rankings as of December 26, 2019:

Men's Singles: Champion: Chris Jericho

1. Jon Moxley (Singles Record: 5-0-1)

2. Kenny Omega (Singles Record: 5-2)

3. PAC (Singles Record: 4-2-1)

4. Cody Rhodes (Singles Record: 4-1-1)

5. MJF (2-1)

Women's Singles: Champion: Riho

1. Kris Statlander (Singles Record: 3-0)

2. Britt Baker (Singles Record: 4-3)

3. Hikaru Shida (Singles Record: 3-2)

4. Nyla Rose (Singles Record: 3-3)

5. Emi Sakura (Singles Record: 1-2)

Tag Teams: Champions: SCU

1. Proud N' Powerful (Tag Team Records: Santana: 4-2/ Ortiz: 4-2)

2. The Young Bucks (Tag Team Records: Matt Jackson: 5-4/Nick Jackson: 5-4)

3. The Lucha Bros (Tag Team Records: Pentagon Jr.: 5-4/Fenix: 5-4)

4. Best Friends (Tag Team Records: Trent: 4-4/Chuck Taylor: 4-4)

5. The Dark Order (Tag Team Records: Grayson: 3-2/Evil Uno: 3-2)

AEW Dynamite returns on January 1 with Riho defending her AEW Women's Championship against Statlander. Fightful will have live coverage of Dynamite.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web