AJPW 2020 Champion Carnival Entrants, Full Schedule Revealed

All Japan Pro Wrestling's Champion Carnival entrants has been announced with a couple of former tournament winners returning. 

AJPW unveiled its 18-man field for the tournament and the field includes last year's winner Kento Miyahara as well as Suwama and Shuji Ishikawa, who won the tournament back in 2008 and 2017, respectively. Also announced for the tournament are Davey Boy Smith Jr. and Yoshitatsu.

AEW Rampage Spoilers For 12/1 (Taped On 11/29)

Below is the full list of entrants:

  • Kento Miyahara
  • Davey Boy Smith Jr.
  • Jake Lee
  • Suwama
  • Yuma Aoyagi
  • Shuji Ishikawa
  • Takashi Sugiura
  • Ayato Yoshida
  • Hideyoshi Kamitani
  • Zeus
  • Naoya Nomura
  • Yoshitatsu
  • KAI
  • Ryoji Sai
  • Joel Redman
  • Gianni Valletta
  • Lucas Steel
  • Shigehiro Irie

Below is the current schedule for the Champion Carnival, which will run from April 6 to May 5:

  • April 6: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
  • April 11: Okayama Mirai Hall, Okayama
  • April 12: Fukuoka Event Hall, Fukuoka
  • April 13: Kumamoto Castle Hall Civic Hall
  • April 14: Kagoshima Oro City Hall, Kagoshima
  • April 16: Hiroshima Marina Hop, Hiroshima
  • April 17: Azalea Taisho Osaka, Osaka
  • April 18: Edion Arena Osaka, Osaka
  • April 19: Nagoya International Conference Hall, Nagoya
  • April 21: Aizuwakamatsu City Cultural Center, Fukushima
  • April 22: Onagawa Town Lifelong Learning Center, Miyagi
  • April 23: Miyago Ward Cultural Center, Miyagi
  • April 25: Hotel Emisia Sapporo, Hokkaido
  • April 26: Hotel Emisia Sapporo, Hokkaido
  • April 29: Kisarazu Civic Hall, Chiba
  • April 30: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
  • May 4: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
  • May 5 (Finals): Korakuen Hall, Tokyo

In last year's tournament finals, Miyahara defeated Jake Lee to win his first Champion Carnival.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.