Battle Royal To Determine New WWE Women's World Champion Set For 4/22 WWE Raw

A new women's champion will be crowned on Raw.

WWE announced that a battle royal will determine the new WWE Women's World Champion on the April 22nd episode of WWE Raw.

KC Navarro: Mustafa Ali Is Great, Learning From Him Was Even Better

Rhea Ripley had to relinquish the WWE Women's World Title on the April 15th episode of WWE Raw due to an injury that occurred during an attack by Liv Morgan on the Raw After Mania.

The following women were advertised the during the announcement:

  • Becky Lynch
  • Liv Morgan
  • Nia Jax
  • Maxxine Dupri
  • Chelsea Green
  • Natalya
  • Katana Chance
  • Indi Hartwell
  • Zoey Stark
  • Kayden Carter
  • Candice LeRae
  • Shayna Baszler
  • Xia Li
  • Tegan Nox
  • Piper Niven
  • Ivy Nile

Here is the current lineup for Monday's WWE Raw:

WWE Raw (4/22)

  • Battle Royal to determine new WWE Women's World Champion
  • World Tag Team Championship: Awesome Truth (The Miz & R-Truth) vs. DIY (Tommaso Ciampa & Johnny Gargano)
  • Andrade & Ricochet vs. The Judgment Day (Dominik Mysterio & JD McDonagh)

Fightful will have coverage of WWE Raw beginning at 8 p.m. ET on Monday.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.