Becky Lynch isn't tipping her hand on the controversial WrestleMania finish.
Everyone who watched WrestleMania this past Sunday saw Ronda Rousey get her shoulder up before the count of the three after being pinned with a crucifix in the main event. However, the referee went with the count anyway, awarding the match, and both titles, to Becky Lynch. The finish was never brought up by Lynch on Raw and has been ignored by WWE.
Speaking to The Gorilla Position, Lynch played coy when asked about how the finish came off.
"I'm happy I beat her with a wrestling move after she talked about how.....she insulted my business. She insulted my business and I beat her with a wrestling move. That's all we need to know. The ref counted to three and I became Becky Two Belts," said Lynch.
As reported by Fightful, referee Rod Zapata was fined by Vince McMahon for not treating the pinfall as a shoot, which referees are told to do.
As for Vince's reaction to the match, Becky said, "He said he was so proud of us. I said, 'I'm The Man now, Vince.' And he said, 'Yup.'"
You can view the entire interview with the Double Champ in the video above.