The Elite To Face Death Triangle In A Best Of Seven Series

Death Triangle and The Elite will get familiar.

AEW announced that AEW Trios Champions Death Triangle (PAC, Rey Fenix, & Penta El Zero Miedo) will battle The Elite (Kenny Omega & The Young Bucks) in a best-of-seven series. Death Triangle is already up 1-0 by virtue of their victory at AEW Full Gear.

AEW Rampage On 4/12 Records Increase In Average Viewership, Key Demo Rating Remains Steady

Match two will take place on the November 23 episode of AEW Dynamite.

The full schedule can be seen below:

- Match 1: AEW Full Gear (Death Triangle wins, leads 1-0)
- Match 2: November 23 AEW Dynamite
- Match 3: November 30 AEW Dynamite
- Match 4: December 14 AEW Dynamite Winter Is Coming
- Match 5 (if necessary): December 21 AEW Dynamite Holiday Bash
- Match 6 (if necessary): December 28 AEW Dynamite New Year's Smash
- Match 7 (if necessary): January 11 AEW Dynamite

The Elite were the first-ever AEW Trios Champions, winning the titles at AEW All Out in a tournament final against Dark Order (Hangman Page, John Silver, & Alex Reynolds). They were stripped of the titles, and suspended, after the event due to their role in an altercation with CM Punk and Ace Steel.

Death Triangle defeated Best Friends (Chuckie T, Trent Beretta, & Orange Cassidy) on the September 7 episode of AEW Dynamite to win the titles.

The Elite returned to competition at AEW Full Gear, losing to Death Triangle. Fans can check out highlights from their return by clicking here.

Fans can check out Fightful's coverage of AEW Full Gear by clicking here. Check out the post-show podcast for a full review of all the action by clicking here.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.