Wrestling Contract Expiration Dates: WWE, AEW, NJPW, ROH, IMPACT, LU

Below is an ongoing resource list featuring confirmed contract expirations, reported by respected news outlets or the talent themselves. You can also find Fightful's constantly updated injury report at this link. Both are covered weekly on the Fightful Report Podcast on Fightful Select.


Jim Ross: March 2019
Matt Hardy: March 5, 2019
The Usos: April 2019
AJ Styles- April 2019
Dean Ambrose: April 2019
Paige: April 2019
Shinsuke Nakamura- 2019
Mauro Ranallo: June 2019
The Good Brothers- September 2019
Stephanie McMahon - October 7, 2019 (as on-screen talent)
The Revival: April 2020
Mandy Rose: Late 2020
Rey Mysterio- October 2020 (out clause after 18 months)
Randy Orton: 2020 (ten-year deal in 2010)
Mojo Rawley- 2020
Pat McAfee: Through 2020 at least (multi-year deal)
Jerry Lawler: January 10, 2021
Ronda Rousey: April 10, 2021
Big Show: Spring 2021
Daniel Bryan: September 2021
The Miz: 2022
Kevin Owens: April 2023 (minimum; signed 5-year deal in 2018)

Recent news: Tye Dillinger, TJP, Hideo Itami, Arn Anderson released

All Elite Wrestling
Chris Jericho:
Through 2021
Kenny Omega: 2023
Cody: January 2024
Young Bucks: January 2024

Recent news: Nyla Rose, Sonny Kiss, Lucha Bros, CIMA, Kenny Omega, BEST Friends joins roster.

Madison Rayne- September 2019
Beer City Bruiser: Though 2019
Hiroshi Tanahashi- At least through 2019, terms not disclosed
Shane Taylor- At least through 2019, terms not disclosed
Rush: With ROH through 2019. With CMLL until end of 2020.
Bandido: Through 2019.
Michael Elgin- January 2020
Kota Ibushi- February 2020
Flip Gordon: Through 2020
Ian Riccaboni- Minimum February 2021 (multi-year deal in 2019)
Rocky Romero: Minimum through 2021 (multi-year deal in January 2019)
Chase Owens: Minimum through 2021 (multi-year deal in January 2019)
Silas Young: Through 2021
Juice Robinson: January 2022

Other news: Brian Milonas re-signs

Impact Wrestling:
Moose- July 2020 (re-signed July 27, 2017)

Lucha Underground:
Pentagon: Season 5 out clause
Fenix: Season 5 out clause

Other News: Class action lawsuit filed over contracts

Pentagon Jr.: Through 2019
Salina: Through 2019
Rey Fenix: Through 2019
Davey Boy Smith Jr.: Minimum through 2020 (multi-year deal in January 2019)

Other news: Daga returning

If you have any information on confirmed contract end dates. Contact us and provide a link to the talent going on record about their status.