First Entrants, Stipulation Proposal In NJPW KOPW Title Tournament Announced

Kazuchika Okada has an idea of what his first stipulation for the KOPW Title tournament will be.

During today's NJPW Summer Struggle show, Okada revealed that he is in the tournament as well as Yujiro Takahashi. Okada cut a quick promo on Takahashi and made his first proposal for their first round match which is Okada facing Takahashi in a 3 vs. 1 handicap match, except it is Okada who would be at a disadvantage.

Jeff Jarrett: Dan Severn Was Never Planned To Be A Part Of TNA's Debut

Both Okada and Takahashi had been feuding for the past couple of weeks with the two of them having a singles match at Sengoku Lord recently, which Okada won.

The KOPW Title was introduced by Okada and the rules to crown the first titleholder were revealed in July. The provisional KOPW 2020 title will be decided across two nights, on August 26 in Korakuen Hall, and on August 29 at Summer Struggle in Jingu Stadium.

On August 26, eight wrestlers will compete in four different singles matches, each with a stipulation introduced by wrestlers and fans will vote on which wrestler’s rules the singles matches will be contested under. The winner of all four matches will face off in a four-way match on August 29 at Summer Struggle to win the KOPW 2020 title.

The winner of the last KOPW 2020 title match of the year will be presented with the KOPW trophy, and the process begins anew in 2021.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web