Eric Young Released By The WWE

The man who was once the leader of Sanity is no longer with the WWE as former NXT Tag Team Champion Eric Young was released by the company today.

Young, who has had a long history with TNA/Impact Wrestling, signed with the WWE in late 2016 and was immediately thrust into a prime position as the leader of Sanity. The group consisted of Young, Nikki Cross, Alexander Wolfe and Killian Dain, with the group capturing the NXT Tag Team Titles by defeating AOP at NXT Takeover: Brooklyn III. 

Orange Cassidy Looks For Gold, Darby Allin Tossed Down A Flight Of Stairs | AEW Fight Size

Sanity also competed in the first ever NXT War Games Match, losing to Undisputed Era in a bout that also involved the team of Roderick Strong/AOP. 

The group would make their Smackdown Brand debut in April of 2018, minus Cross, but they would find little success and would soon disband. Young would eventually go on a singles run in the WWE, but found little to no success while mostly being regulated to WWE Main Event. 

You can see our full list of WWE releases during this situation at this link, and see us cover the full happenings on The List & Ya Boy Podcast.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web