Goddess Of Stardom Tag League Teams, Blocks Announced

The teams for the Goddess of Stardom Tag League have been announced.

Stardom revealed the ten teams competing in the tournament, beginning on October 10. Although the ten teams are separated into two blocks of five teams, the tournament format has a twist. Each team will face all the teams in the other block. Red Goddess Block teams will face all the Blue Goddess teams and vice versa. The team with the most points in each block goes to the Finals.

Tony Khan Says He's Paying Attention To Goldberg's Free Agent Status

Several notable names for the tournament are set for the tournament, including Mayu Iwatani, Utami Hayashishita, Momo Watanabe, Riho and more. 

Below are the blocks for the tournament:

Red Goddess Block

  • MKSisters: Mayu Iwatani & Starlight Kid
  • winggori: Saya Iida & Hanan
  • AphroditE: Utami Hayashishita & Saya Kamitani
  • Crazy Bloom: Giulia & Maika
  • Devil Duo: Natsuko Tora & Saki Kashima

Blue Goddess Block

  • DREAM H: Tam Nakano & Mina Shirakawa
  • MOMOAZ: Momo Watanabe & AZM
  • Grab the Top: Syuri & Himeka
  • Black Widows: Bea Priestley & Konami
  • Color Me Pop: Gokigen Death & Riho

It was also recenty announced that Jungle Kyona will undergo surgery for various injuries.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web