IMPACT Slammiversary 2021: IMPACT World Championship Match - Kenny Omega vs. Sami Callihan Result

Kenny Omega's IMPACT World Championship was on the line at Slammiversary.

Sami Callihan faced Kenny Omega in a gruesome No Disqualification match at Slammiversary. The bout featured, trash cans, tables, barb wire wrapped chairs, forks, and pizza cutters. Omega would eventually win the match and retain his belt after hitting the one-winged angel onto a pile of thumbtacks.

Damian Priest: Moving From NXT To Raw Is Like 'Transitioning To A New School'

Here is a full rundown of what happened in the match:

IMPACT World Championship No Disqualification Match
Kenny Omega (c) (w/ Don Callis) vs Sami Callihan

Sami attacks Kenny when he's playing to the crowd during the introductions before hitting a piledriver as soon as the match starts for an early near fall before bringing a trash can into the ring and sitting on a chair before locking in a rear chin lock before slicing Kenny with a pizza cutter and a bloody Kenny comes back with strikes. Sami DVDs Kenny out of the ring before Kenny hits him with a trash can lid and a baking sheet before dropping him with a wet floor sign and hits a rolling senton and missing a moonsault with the trash can before sending Sami head first into a chair in the corner. Kenny chokes Sami in the ropes before stabbing him with a fork and hits a back suplex onto the edge of the apron before bringing out a table and lying it on top of Sami before hitting a diving stomp off of the apron and onto the table onto Sami. Sami hits a piledriver through a table at ringside before hitting him with a trash can and hitting a back drop onto the trash can and powerbombing through a metal backed chip board for two before bringing in a chair wrapped in barbed wire and Kenny hits a bulldog onto it. Kenny powerbombs Sami onto the chair before hitting a V-Trigger for a near fall before piling the chip board on top of the trash can and chair before hitting a superplex for a near fall before Sami hits a tombstone onto a chair for yet another near fall. Kenny throws powder in Sami's face before Sami accidentally takes out the referee with a piledriver and Kenny hits Sami with the belt before hitting Sami with a piledriver, but the referee is incapacitated before another referee comes in and Kenny gets a near fall. Kenny then attacks the referee that just came in before Chris and Eddie fight TGB to the back when they try to come out to the ring before Sami hits a piledriver for a near fall before dumping thumb tacks on the mat and gets distracted by Don. Kenny then throws tacks in Sami's eyes before hitting a V-Trigger and puts tacks in his knee pad before hitting another V-Trigger for a near fall before feeding Sami tacks and hitting another V-Trigger into the One Winged Angel for the pin and the win.

Winner: Kenny Omega retains his IMPACT World title by defeating Sami Callihan via pinfall.

Check out Fightful's coverage of IMPACT Slammiversary by clicking here. You can also catch the post-show podcast for a full review of all of the action by clicking here. You can also join the Fightful watch-along of the event by clicking here.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web