IWGP Tag Team Titles Change Hands At NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 15

The streak is over for Guerrillas of Destiny. 

Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga and Tanga Loa) snapped their winless streak at Wrestle Kingdom 15, capturing the IWGP Tag Team Championships by defeating Dangerous Tekkers (Taichi and Zack Sabre Jr). GOD was 0-3 at Wrestle Kingdom heading into the bout, losing the IWGP Tag Team Titles in their previous Tokyo Dome bouts. 

Lee Moriarty Signs With All Elite Wrestling

The finish saw Tama Tonga use the iron glove on Taichi followed by Tanga Loa hitting Apeshit for the victory.

This marks the seventh reign with the IWGP Tag Team Titles for Guerrillas of Destiny. Dangerous Tekkers held the titles for 176 days. 

Keep up with everything happening at NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 15 Night One with Fightful's ongoing coverage

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web