Madcap Moss Wins 2022 Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal On 4/1 WWE WrestleMania SmackDown

The Andre The Giant Memorial Trophy has been awarded.

On the April 1, WrestleMania edition of SmackDown, the eighth installment of the Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal was held. The contestants in this year’s match were Apollo Crews, Commander Azeez, Erik and Ivar of the Viking Raiders, Cedric Alexander & Shelton Benjamin of The Hurt Business, United States Champion Finn Balor, Damian Priest, Robert Roode, NXT Champion Dolph Ziggler, Jinder Mahal, Shanky, R-Truth, Mansoor, Madcap Moss, Reggie, Tommaso Ciampa, Drew Gulak, and Akira Tozawa.

Angel Garza And Humberto Carrillo's WWE Deals Up This Summer, In Negotiations

The final two competitors in the match were Madcap Moss and Finn Balor, but it was Happy Corbin's joke-telling friend that would emerge victoriously. After the match he got on the mic and boated about doing it by himself. He said Andre The Giant was a hero of his since he was a kid and is honored to follow in his enormous footsteps.

The annual Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal was introduced at WrestleMania 30 in honor of the late WWE Hall of Famer Andre the Giant. Past winners include Cesaro, Big Show, Baron Corbin, Mojo Rawley, Matt Hardy, Braun Strowman, and Jey Uso.

Keep up to date with everything happening on WWE SmackDown by checking out our live coverage and post-show review.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.