Michelle McCool, Alundra Blayze, Ivory, Molly Holly And More Announced For WWE Evolution Battle Royal

The list of superstars competing at the WWE Evolution battle royal just got longer

WWE announced that the following female superstars have been added to the battle royal:

WWE Selling Kurt Angle Signature Series Championship Replica Title

Michelle McCool
Alundra Blayze
Molly Holly
Kelly Kelly
Maria Kanellis

Michelle McCool, Molly Holly, and Kelly Kelly were all part of the Women's Royal Rumble in January. McCool finished the bout with five eliminations, the most in the Royal Rumble. Blayza, aka Madusa, has not wrestled since WCW Fall Brawll 2000. Ivory last wrestling in 2006 and has not wrestled for WWE since 2003. Maria Kanellis is part of the active roster, but has been out of action since August with a broken wrist. She was cleared for competition in late September.

Those six women join Asuka, Naomi, Carmella, Nia Jax, Ember Moon, Alicia Fox, Dana Brooke, Lana, Billie Kay, Peyton Royce, Mandy Rose, Sonya Deville, Tamina and Torrie Wilson as the currently announced participants.

The winner of the Evolution battle royal will earn a future Women's Title Shot. WWE Evolution takes place on Oct. 28 from Long Island, New York.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web