New FTW Champion Crowned At AEW Fyter Fest Night One

Ricky Starks is the new FTW Champion.

During Fyter Fest Night 1, Ricky Starks defeated Brian Cage to win the FTW Championship. In the process, Team Taz has unified around the new champion.

Darby Allin vs. The Beast Mortos Added To 7/20 AEW Collision

Powerhouse Hobbs assisted Ricky Starks, allowing him to hit a spear on Brian Cage and become the first AEW roster member to earn the championship that is associated with Taz and his ECW career. The only other wrestlers to hold the championship outside of Brian Cage and Ricky Starks are Taz and Sabu.

After the match, Taz celebrated with his newly united crew, which seemingly is without his first protege in the company.

If you're missing any of the action from tonight's episode of Dynamite, follow along here.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.