New NEVER Openweight Champion Crowned At NJPW Power Struggle

Shingo Takagi has regained the NEVER Openweight Championship. 

Shingo defeated Minoru Suzuki at NJPW Power Struggle to regain the title, putting him away with Last Of The Dragon. The bout was the hard-hitting affair that we've come to expect from the two men. Shingo came in with his back taped up and both men were attended to after the match, with Suzuki using help from the Young Lions instead of beating them up. 

Wrestling Television Viewership Numbers: WWE Raw, SmackDown, NXT, AEW, IMPACT

This marks Shingo's second reign as the NEVER Openweight Champion. 

Keep up with everything happening at NJPW Power Struggle with Fightful's ongoing coverage






Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web