New NEVER Six-Man Tag Team Champions Crowned At 7/5 NJPW New Japan Road

House of Torture have been dethroned.

At the July 5 NJPW New Japan Road event, CHAOS (YOH, YOSHI-HASHI, & Hirooki Goto) defeated House of Torture (SHO, Yujiro Takahashi, & EVIL) to win the NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Titles.

NWA Powerrr Results (8/9): Tables Match, Trevor Murdoch vs. Pope

The finish saw CHAOS, with a little help from Toru Yano, hit the Direct Drive for the victory.

This marks for the first reign with the NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Titles for this trio in CHAOS. House of Torture held the titles for 241 days, making four title defenses.

Fans can find results from past NJPW events at Fightful's results section.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web