NJPW Announces Lineup And Dates For Best Of Super Juniors 27

The field is set for the 27th annual NJPW Best of Super Juniors 27. 

During the November 2 Road to Power Struggle event, New Japan Pro-Wrestling announced the complete lineup for Best of Super Juniors 27. Unlike in previous years where there were two blocks, there will only be one block in the 2020 Best of Super Juniors with ten participants in the block. 

Rhea Ripley Loses WWE Women's Tag Team Title In Albuquerque

The full field is listed below:

* Taiji Ishimori (4th entry, 3rd consecutive. IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion)
* El Desperado (4th entry, first in two years, IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champion)
* Yoshinobu Kanemaru (4th entry, 4th consecutive. IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champion)
* Hiromu Takahashi (5th entry, first in two years. 2018 BoSJ winner)
* Ryusuke Taguchi (17th entry, 15th consecutive. 2012 BoSJ winner) 
* Master Wato (BoSJ debut)
* SHO (3rd entry, 3rd consecutive)
* Robbie Eagles (2nd entry, 2nd consecutive)
* BUSHI (8th entry, 5th consecutive)
* DOUKI (2nd entry, 2nd consecutive)

The tournament begins on November 15 with the finals to be held on December 11. 

NJPW also announced the lineup for 2020 Super J-Cup, which you can view by clicking here.

Fightful will have results from each night of the tournament following the conclusion of each event. 

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web