NJPW World Tag League Entrants Announced

The World Tag League participants for this year's tournament have been announced.

The teams competing this year are a mixture of new teams, old teams, new talent and returning stars. In the A Block, Sami Callihan will make his New Japan debut on the tour, teaming with Juice Robinson. B Block has the debuts of Jeff Cobb, who will team with Michael Elgin, and Chuck Taylor, who will team with his regular partner on the indie scene Baretta. Henare, who has been out for most of the year with an Achilles tendon injury, will return on the tour, teaming with Togi Makabe. 

LA Knight Says He's Allowed To 'Freestyle' With NXT Promos

Full block lists are as follows:

A Block:

Juice Robinson and Sami Callihan


Yuji Nagata and Manabu Nakanishi

Yujiro Takahashi and Hangman Page

Hiroyoshi Tenzan and Satoshi Kojima

Chase Owens and Bad Luck Fale

Minoru Suzuki and Takashi Iizuka

Hirooki Goto and YOSHI-HASHI


B Block:

Killer Elite Squad

War Machine

Jeff Cobb and Micheal Elgin

Baretta and Chuck Taylor

 Henare and Togi Makabe

Toru Yano and Tomohiro Ishii

Guerrillas of Destiny

Katsuya Kitamura and David Finlay

Most of the shows will be video on demand. However, the show will open on November 18 at Korakuen Hall with Sami Callihan and Juice Robinson taking on EVIL and SANADA in the main event.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web