Participants Announced For IMPACT Super X-Cup Tournament

The Super X-Cup is set to return at IMPACT Genesis on Saturday, January 9 and the field is set.

On Tuesday's episode of IMPACT, the eight participants for the tournament were announced. The following wrestlers are set to compete in the tournament:

Diamante Azul Explains His Decision To Leave CMLL

* Ace Austin
* Suicide
* Daivari
* Cousin Jake
* Crazzy Steve
* Tre Lamar
* KC Navarro
* Blake Christian

You can view the full bracket in the graphic below. 

The Super X-Cup was first held in 2003 and featured the likes of Juventud Guerrera, Jerry Lynn, Teddy Hart, Frankie Kazarian, and more. Chris Sabin would win the tournament. In 2005, Samoa Joe won the tournament, defeating AJ Styles in the finals.

The tournament was last held in 2017 with Dezmond Xavier being crowned the victor. ACH, Davey Richards, Sammy Guevara, and Taiji Ishimori were part of the tournament.

Previously announced for IMPACT Genesis is an I Quit bout between Willie Mack and Moose.



Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web