Rossy Ogawa Announces New Promotion Marigold

Rossy Ogawa announced his new promotion on Monday. The promotion will go by the name Marigold.

Ogawa and the new company held a press conference to introduce Marigold -- full name being DREAM STAR FIGHTING Marigold. The presser included the introduction of the company's first seven wrestlers which included Giulia, Utami Hayashishita, Mai Sakurai, MIRAI, and Yuzuki from STARDOM as well as Nanae Takahashi and Nao Ishikawa.

Tate Mayfairs Calls Out Michael Oku: Anytime, Anywhere, Any Place

Yuzuki will now go by the name Victoria Yuzuki. She challenged Nanae Takahashi to a match at the first event.

It was announced that Marigold will officially kick off on May 20th with their first event titled "Marigold Fields Forever." The show will air live on WRESTLE UNIVERSE from Korakuen Hall and will feature both English and Japanese commentary.

The first main event of the show will see Giulia team up with a mystery partner to take on Sareee and a mystery partner.

They've also announced all of their initial tour "Marigold Grand Opening Wars" throughout the end of June:

  • May 26th Shinkiba 1st RING Day
  • May 26th Shinkiba 1st RING Night
  • June 1 Osaka
  • June 2 Hamamatsu
  • June 11 Korakuen Hall
  • June 15 Kyoto
  • June 16 Nagoya
  • June 23 Shinkiba 1st RING
  • June 29 Sendai

As the press conference was coming to an end, Fuka and six wrestlers from the promotion Actwres girl'Z asked to wrestle in Marigold. Ogawa welcomed all of them, as they took part in the photo.

The six wrestlers from Actwres girl'Z include Natsumi Sumikawa, Miku Aono, CHIAKI, Kouki, Chika Goto, and Misa Matsui.

Three foreign wrestlers will also be joining Marigold for their first tour -- Zayda Steel, Myla Grace, and Bozilla.

You can follow Marigold on X through their Japanese (@DFS_Marigold) and English (@Marigold_Joshi) accounts.

Stay tuned to Fightful for more information on Marigold and other Joshi news.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.