Authors Of Pain Win Raw Tag Team Titles From Seth Rollins In Handicap Bout

The Authors of Pain capture Raw Tag Team gold.

On Raw in Manchester, the Authors of Pain won the Raw Tag Team Championships. AOP defeated Seth Rollins in a handicap match to win the gold. Rollins came to the ring for a promo and was quickly interrupted by Acting General Manager Baron Corbin. Corbin announced that Rollins would need to defend the Raw Tag Titles in a bout against AOP. However, Dean Ambrose, the other half of the Raw Tag Team Champions, was allegedly not at the arena. With no Ambrose around, Corbin forced Rollins to defend in a handicap match.

Fred Rosser Talks Rivalry With Tom Lawlor, Says The Respect Of His Peers Is Important To Him

Rollins could not overcome the odds and fell victim to AOP. 

Rollins and Ambrose captured the Raw Tag Team Titles two weeks ago with a victory over Drew McIntyre and Dolph Ziggler. Immediately following the bout, Ambrose turned on Rollins and viciously assaulted him. This week, Ambrose showed up after Rollins dropped the belts to rub it in with another attack on his former Shield brother.

Keep up with everything happening during Raw in Manchester with Fightful's live coverage.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web