States Require 14-Day Quarantine For Those Traveling From COVID-19 Hot Spots Including Florida

New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut are required to quarantine for 14 days if they are traveling from COVID-19 hot spots, which includes Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Utah and Texas.

While it is unknown how this will affect WWE and AEW, both companies have been taping in Florida during the COVID-19 era of wrestling. Florida has seen a spike in cases over the past week and days -- over 5,500 new cases were discovered on June 24 -- and for WWE, it's been reported that multiple people have tested positive for the virus. The exact number is unknown. Renee Young took to social media on Wednesday night to reveal she was one of the positive cases.

Wrestling World Remembers ECW Legend New Jack

WWE and AEW have been taping in chunks with talent traveling to Florida for the tapings and then returning home. It's unclear how many wrestlers and staff members live in NY, NJ, or CT, but WWE's headquarters are in CT. 

If anyone works the tapings in Florida and then flies to NY, NJ, or CT to return home, they would be required to quarantine for 14 days, which could rule them out for the next set of tapings. 

WWE has begun doing more testing since a second positive COVID test was reported on Monday, June 15. AEW began testing earlier in the process and there have been no positive tests reported. 

Fightful will continue to update fans on the story as more is known. 

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web