Super Junior Tag League Finals Set For NJPW Power Struggle

A triple threat tag team bout will determine the 2018 Super Junior Tag League winners.

On the final night of the Road to Power Struggle tour, Roppongi 3K (SHO & YOH) defeated Chris Sabin and KUSHIDA to finish the tournament with 10 points. Also finishing the tournament with 10 points were El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru and BUSHI & Shingo Takagi.

Eric Bischoff 'Embarrassed' To Be Involved In Randy Savage A&E Biography

With three teams finishing the round robin portion of the tournament with 10 points, NJPW decided on a triple threat bout at Power Struggle to determine the 2018 Super Junior Tag League winners.

2018 marked the first time NJPW went with a round robin format for the Super Junior Tag League Tournament. Last year's tournament was won by Roppongi 3K. They defeated ACH & Ryusuke Taguchi in the finals.

The winners of Super Junior Tag League will meet the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions at Wrestle Kingdom 13 in January. The belts are currently held by El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru. 

NJPW Power Struggle takes place on Nov. 3 from Osaka, Japan. Fightful will provide live coverage of the event. 

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web