All Teams Confirmed For NJPW's Super Junior Tag Tournament

All eight teams confirmed for the tourney.

New Japan Pro Wrestling's 'King Of Pro Wrestling' show was one that had many stories come out of it but there were two that were left in the mix due to the other big stories from the show. Those aforementioned stories have to do with two teams being confirmed for the Super Junior Tag Tournament that will kick-start on October 16th on the first of a number of 'Road To Power Struggle' shows. The winners of the tournament earn themselves an opportunity to challenge for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships at 'Power Struggle' on November 3rd.

Qualifying Matches Announced For New Japan Cup USA, Tournament Starts 4/3

The first team that was announced during the 'King Of Pro Wrestling' broadcast is BUSHI teaming up with the newest member of Los Ingobernables de Japon Shingo Takagi.


The second of the two teams confirmed for the forthcoming tournament is one-third of the NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Champions and Bullet Club member Taiji Ishimori teaming with Australian-based wrestler and former MCW Intercommonwealth Champion Robbie Eagles.

On Tuesday, the company announced the remaining six teams. Those teams include:

*Jyushin Thunder Liger & Tiger Mask

*KUSHIDA & Chris Sabin

*ACH & Ryusuke Taguchi

*Volador Jr. & Soberano Jr.

*Roppongi 3K (SHO & YOH)

*Yoshinobu Kanemaru & El Desperado

If you missed NJPW's 'King Of Pro Wrestling' show and want to read about what transpired during the event, head over to Fightful's coverage article of it.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web