Updated List Of 2018 Mae Young Classic Entrants

The Mae Young Classic will air this summer. 

WWE has been added contestants to the field for the 2nd Mae Young Classic starting with former Champion Kaitlyn making her promotional return. After that other wrestlers were added by WWE or the athletes confirming the reports. WWE said there will be 32 total wrestlers in the tournament from twelve countries.

WWE Announces WrestleMania Backlash For May

The following are the wrestlers added officially so far:

Kaitlyn - Former WWE Diva's Champion
Rhea Ripley - competitor in first Mae Young Classic
Kacy Catanzaro - American Ninja Warrior veteran
Nicole Matthews - former SHIMMER champion
Jinny- PROGRESS Women's Champion
Io Shirai - multiple time Stardom Champion
Deonna Purrazzo - independent wrestler; Fightful Alumni
Jessica Elaban - NXT roster member
Reina González - NXT roster member
Tegan Nox - formerly known as Nixon Newell
Taynara Conti - qualified via match
Mercedes Martinez- 2017 MYC entrant
Mia Yim - 2017 MYC entrant
Killer Kelly - independent wrestler
Kavita Devi - 2017 MYC entrant
Zeuxis - CMLL and AAA wrestler
Isla Dawn - NXT UK wrestler
Lacey Lane - new WWE Performance Center recruit
Karen Q - ROH wrestler
Toni Storm - former PROGRESS Women's Champion
Meiko Satomura  - STARDOM wrestler
Ashley Rayne - also known as Madison Rayne
Priscilla Kelly- independent wrestler
Xia Brookside- 19 year old independent wrestler
 Hiroyo Matsumoto - 12 year veteran of Japanese wrestling
Aerial Monroe - independent wrestler
Vanessa Kraven - 6-foot-2-inch independent wrestler
Zatara - Chilean wrestler
Xia Li - competed in the inaugural Mae Young Classic
MJ Jenkins - Latest P.C. recruit
Allysin Kay - former two-time IMPACT Knockouts Champion
Rachel Evers - former WrestleCircus Lady Of The Ring Champion


WWE announced Vernice Gabriel for the tournament but she was later removed from the article. 

The tournament will be filmed on August 8th and August 9th and WWE said it will be aired on the WWE Network later this summer. Last year's tournament was for a NXT Women's Championship match and won by Kairi Sane. There has not be definitive word on if the winner of this year tournament will also earn a title shot. The finals of the tournament will be on the Evolution pay-per-view. 

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web