WWE Cruiserweight Title Match Added To Survivor Series

 WWE has what may end up being their only title match at WWE Survivor Series.

WWE announced Wednesday that WWE Cruiserweight Champion Buddy Murphy will defend his Championship in the Staples Center on November 18 against top contender Mustafa Ali. 

Nigel McGuinness Looks Back On The Time He Wrestled In A Kane Costume

Ali commented on the match on Twitter: 

This isn't the first battle between these two. Ali defeated Buddy Murphy in a No DQ match back in July, and in the Cruiserweight Title tournament back in March. Buddy Murphy would emerge victorious in a singles match in May, and they'd go to a no contest in June. Murphy looks to retain his title and even up the series at Survivor Series.

Below is the full, current Survivor Series card.

RAW Women's Champion vs. SmackDown Women's Champion (Non-Title)
Ronda Rousey vs. Becky Lynch

WWE Intercontinental Champion vs. WWE United States Champion (Non-Title)
Seth Rollins vs. Shinsuke Nakamura

WWE Universal Champion vs. WWE Champion (Non-Title)
Brock Lesnar vs. AJ Styles

Raw Tag Team Champions vs. SmackDown Tag Team Champions (Non-Title)
The Authors of Pain vs. The Bar

Team Raw vs. Team SmackDown
TBA (w/ Alexa Bliss) vs. Asuka, Naomi, Carmella, Sonya Deville & Charlotte Flair

Team Raw vs. Team SmackDown
Drew McIntyre, Dolph Ziggler, Braun Strowman, TBA (w/ Baron Corbin) vs. Daniel Bryan, The Miz, Shane McMahon, Rey Mysterio & Samoa Joe

Team Raw vs. Team SmackDown
TBA vs. The Usos, The New Day, TBA

WWE Cruiserweight Championship
Buddy Murphy (c) vs. Mustafa Ali

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web