YOSHI-HASHI And Callum Newman Advance In NJPW G1 Climax 34 A Block Qualifying Tournament

Two names advance in the G1 Qualifying tournament.

YOSHI-HASHI and Callum Newman advanced in the G1 Climax A Block Qualifying tournament on June 22.

Tatum Paxley vs. Izzi Dame Added To 7/16 WWE NXT

YOSHI-HASHI defeated Chase Owens while Newman defeated Yujiro Takahashi.

Newman will now meet KENTA in the semifinals while YOSHI-HASH will battle Tomohiro Ishii. The semifinal matches take place on July 3. The winners will meet in the finals on July 5.

The winner of the tournament will be the final man to enter A Block in the NJPW G1 Climax 34 tournament.

B Block qualifying tournament matches begin on June 23.

The annual G1 tournament begins on July 20.

Here are the current list of competitors for the G1 Climax tournament:

A Block:

  • Tetsuya Naito
  • Shota Umino
  • Shingo Takagi
  • Great-O-Khan
  • Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Gabe Kidd
  • EVIL
  • Jake Lee
  • Winner of qualifier tournament

B Block:

  • Hirooki Goto
  • El Phantasmo
  • Yota Tsuji
  • Yuya Uemura
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Henare
  • David Finlay
  • Ren Narita
  • Konosuke Takeshita
  • Winner of qualifier tournament

You can find results from around the wrestling world at Fightful's results section.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.