Report: Bruiser Brody, Luna Vachon, Wahoo McDaniel Among Ten WWE Hall of Fame Legacy Inductees

Who will join the Legacy wing of the WWE Hall of Fame?

PWInsider reports that the following names will be inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame 2019 Legacy wing:

Shayna Baszler Discusses Double Standard In Men's And Women's Wrestling, Breaking Stereotypes

- Bruiser Brody
- Wahoo McDaniel
- Luna Vachon
- SD Jones
- Professor Toru Tanaka
- Primo Carnera
- Joseph Cohen, the creator of the Madison Square Garden Network
- Former WWF President Hisashi Shinma
- Playboy Buddy Rose
- Jim Barnett

The Legacy wing typically features wrestlers from the early years of professional wrestling. Wrestlers and contributors are inducted posthumously and are recognized with a video package at the ceremony. 

Earlier this week, Twitter user @WrestleVotes reported that Wahoo McDaniel, Jim Barnett, Luna Vachon & Playboy Buddy Rose would be inducted into the Legacy wing. 

WWE has yet to confirm the 2019 Legacy wing inductees. Previous Legacy wing inductees include Stan Stasiak, Lord Alfred Hayes, Boris Malenko, Haystacks Calhoun, Lou Thesz, George Hackenschmidt, Frank Gotch, Ed "Strangler" Lewis, and more.

The WWE Hall of Fame ceremony is scheduled for Saturday, Apr. 6. The ceremony will air live on the WWE Network beginning at 7 p.m. ET. 

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web